Local Rules & Fee Schedule
Click here for the Local Rules of Court, effective Sept 1, 2022.
Parties and attorneys must comply and be familiar with these Local Rules of Court, which are designed to help the Court and parties resolve cases promptly and efficiently.
State Rules are adopted by the Judicial Council of California for all Superior Courts. Click on the button below to access the California Rules of Court.
Click on the button below to access the California Constitution and State Codes (California Law) .
Proposed Local Rules, Effective January 1, 2023
Click HERE for corrections to Local Rules, Effective January 1, 2023. Public commenting period is now closed. Public Commenting period was open from October 1, 2022 through November 17, 2022.
- Stanislaus County Superior Court Bail Schedule 2022
- Interim Supplemental Bail Schedule 2022
- Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedule 2022
For information about applicable local fees and for answers to specific questions regarding forms and/or fees please contact the Clerk's Office.
Notice re: Change in Fees
As a result of the enactment of AB 1521, effective October 10, 2015, a $1,000 supplemental fee shall be charged for filing of a complaint by a “high-frequency litigant,” as defined in CCP § 425.55(b), in a construction-related accessibility case (Government Code section 70616.5).
As a result of the enactment of SB 940, effective January 1, 2016, a $30 fee shall be charged for registering a conservatorship established outside of California (Government code section 70663).