

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2025-2026 Stanislaus County Civil Grand Jury to be Selected

Modesto, California - On June 30th, 2025, at 8:30 a.m. in Department 24 of the Stanislaus Superior Court, Honorable Judge Sonny S. Sandhu will preside over the selection and swearing in of the nineteen (19) grand jurors who will serve on the 2025-2026 Civil Grand Jury. The selection list is comprised of twenty-four (24) names. The names of the potential grand jurors and their cities of residence are attached. The Penal Code requires the Court to publish this information.

The Civil Grand Jury members serve for one fiscal year, and all are required to attend a two-day training session sponsored by the California Grand Jury Association, a not-for-profit educational organization. The training this year is scheduled on July 10th and 11th in Modesto.

For further information or questions contact:

Cristal Castro (209) 525-4252 or cgi@stanct.org

###

2025-2026 Stanislaus County Civil Grand Jury Candidates

1. Alice Gonzalez Patterson 2. Andrew Ogilvie Modesto 3. Charles Castro Modesto 4. Christian Lehikainen Modesto 5. Cynthia Young Ceres 6. Daniel Freeman Modesto 7. Dorothy Martin Modesto 8. Eric Butnick Modesto 9. Ernie Garcia Modesto 10. James Sterling Modesto 11. Janet Kenworthy Modesto 12. Jennifer Difuntorum Riverbank 13. John Herlihy Modesto 14. Kristen Hoagland Modesto 15. Melissa Doerga Turlock 16. Michael Eggener Oakdale 17. Michele Gordon Turlock 18. Nancy Berrens Modesto 19. Richard Baum Modesto 20. Scott Hicks Oakdale 21. Thomas Anderson Modesto 22. Timothy Buchanan Modesto 23. Wende Feller Modesto 24. William Chase Modesto